[Naruto] Chapter 622 Thoughts

Let’s just focus on what I thought of the chapter, shall I?

I want to thank the scanlation group for providing two great fanworks at the beginning of the chapter.  I liked both of them.  Kyuubi fighting against that other one is nice, while Madara looked mystifying and compelling in the other one.  Liked them both.

Okay, I really can’t get over Hashirama’s hairstyle.  It reminds me too much of Lee’s and Gai’s hairstyles!  Really!

But I will say this: Hashirama seems like a great ninja, figuring out Madara’s skills just by the way the young Uchiha threw his stone.

Yet I feel like I’m seeing Naruto and Sakura in that one interaction between young Madara and Hashirama.  Or it could be Naruto and Konohamaru.  Well, something like that.

I’m not sure if Hashirama is a great actor or not, with him acting so…well, down-trodden?  But he really couldn’t have kept his act together after that dead ninja came flowing down the river (I think it is a river).

Ah, I see why Hashirama and Madara can also be linked with Naruto and Sasuke.  I see it.  Damn connections.  Too many, for sure.

Well, at least I know whom Hashirama takes his looks for.  Naruto/Minato and Hashirama/his father.  Again, the connections.

Three brothers?  Well, I didn’t see that coming.  I thought it was only Hashirama and Tobirama.  But there is also Itama Senju?  Weird.  Itama having half and half.  Reminds me of Zetsu.  Weirdly bad, that’s all.  Well, at least we know that Tobirama probably get his looks from his mother.  At least, that is what I think.  Oh, and Tobirama’s eyes reminds me of Sasuke’s.  Just saying.

Okay, I feel like Itama is in the middle, Tobirama is at one side, and Hashirama is at the other side.  Makes how the color of their hair makes sense, right?  Or am I looking too much into it?  Maybe I am.  Maybe I’m not.  Well, who knows.

Sad, isn’t it?  Itama died at a young age, same as Nawaki.  Now I know why it was just Tobirama and Hashirama who grew up but not Itama.  Sad but a real thing at that time.  Though I will say that the fact that the Senju and Uchiha were rivals and enemies were reiterated with this sad event.

Oh, and when I saw those five ninjas ganging up against Itama, I knew they were Uchiha.  And I didn’t notice the Uchiha symbol at first, so I based my finding from the hairstyles of the five ninjas.  They were just too Uchiha-like.

Wow, but ninjas are prolific.  Well, given that there was wars, I guess that’s not really surprising.  I mean, Madara having five (I think, given that Izuna is probably still alive or will be born at that time) brothers while Hashirama has two brothers, makes me wonder if there were any daughters/sisters in the mix.  Sheesh.

But I will congratulate Madara for finally getting his stone to skip towards the other end.  He’s grown, though I’m not sure if it is all good or not.  So congrats, Madara, for finally being able to do it.

I guess the story isn’t over yet.  The flashback story will probably continue in the next chapter, though I’m not sure if it will be the whole chapter or not.  But I think it will take the whole chapter.  Now I want to see some females in the mix.  I didn’t see any females in this chapter, and it’s bugging me.  I want some female characters in the next chapter!!!!  Hopefully we’ll get to see them.

Leave a Reply

