[Bleach] Chapter 529 Thoughts

I know that I’m behind in this series.  Pure laziness as well as other obligations made their intrusion on my time.  That said, I’m not going to make any future predictions/guesses until I’m caught up with the series., as per my usual routine to such an event.  So let’s just move on and focus on what I thought about the chapter!

Liked the fanwork at the beginning of the chapter.  Thanks again, scanlation group!

It was interesting to know more about those Asauchi things.  It makes a nice beginning to the chapter as well as leading towards the whole familial history that Ichigo has to learn from his father.

Oh?  So Isshin is the former Captain of the 10th Division?  Before Hitsugaya Toshiro, that is.  And Rangiku being the Vice-Captain for both Toshiro and Isshin?  I had already suspected that Isshin took his wife’s last name, but now it has been confirmed when he is introduced as Captain Isshin Shiba.

Did Rangiku know that Ichigo is her former captain’s son?  Or did she felt that it was insignificant and just focused on Ichigo as himself?  Hmm, questions and more questions.

Isshin reminds me of that other guy with his lackadaisical attitude.  Though that other captain is more…well, let’s just leave that alone.  Oh, and that captain is now the head of Soul Society.  Forgot his name right now, though.

Ah, so Isshin came from the branch side of the Shiba family?  (Okay, I really don’t like this branching stuff.  Reminds me of that other family with two branches from that other series.  You know what I’m talking about.  Just left a bad taste in my mouth.)  And Toshiro used to be the 3rd seat of the 10th Division?  Wow, the dynamic really is there for some time.

Ah, Aizen.  You made another appearance that annoys me a lot.  And given that you had lured Isshin within your plan, I don’t know if I should applaud or strangle you to pieces.  Applaud that you led Isshin to his wife.  Or strangle you for having this plan.  Therefore, I’ll leave it alone for now.

Okay, I don’t feel like expanding anymore about this chapter.  Thus, I’ll end it here.

Leave a Reply

