[Silver Spoon] Chapter 79 Thoughts

I didn’t expect to post an entry for this chapter, but since I’ll all caught up with the series, I want to remember that I had read the chapter next time.

So this chapter is focused on Christmas and how the students enjoyed the holiday.  I’m sorta disappointed since I thought the chapter will focus on Shingo and his new bride.  Alas, I hope said meeting will be shown in the next chapter.

That said, it is surprising that the culprits for the boy’s Christmas “party” is two members of the Holstein club.  At least said dilemma was explained at the end of the chapter.  It sure was sad that the boys didn’t get to have a nice Christmas party, only the girls.  But at least said boys stood by each other to support fraternal pride.  Nice of them, right?

I expect the next chapter to feature what the students will be doing for New Year’s.  Unless, of course, something else cropped up.  I wonder if it will feature the Hachiken family?

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

