[Naruto] Chapter 651 Thoughts

All caught up now!

First of, nice job there, scanlation group!  There were some interesting and noteworthy artwork there.  Nice!

Second, I was wrong in thinking that Kakashi could get some feedback from Tobi earlier in that last chapter.  It seems that Kakashi was musing his own thoughts about said situation.  Now he can see via Tobi what is happening “outside” the dimension.  Or whatever he is in now.

Third, nice teamwork, everyone!  I truly appreciate how everyone came together to help Naruto and Sasuke, though I’ll give more emphasis on Naruto since…well, he’s Naruto.  Not bad for Kakashi giving that commentary, too.

Fourth, it seems that Obito still has some “hope” of a “dream” inside of him.  Thus, the little fantasy of ‘what-could-have-been’ there.  Nothing against it, though.

Lastly, I think the next chapter, Madara will have control of the Juubi now that Tobi has “weakened” from that attack.  The little respite that the allied forces have will be just that, a little thing.  The allied forces won’t be able to get a huge break from that, since I think that the fruition of Madara’s plan is too near for it not to bear some kind of reaction.  How the allied forces will handle that, I’m not sure.  All that I can say is that I hope that Kakashi gets out of that dimension and help the allied forces.  I don’t mind his commentary, but I would rather have Kakashi helping his comrades.

I’m not sure when I’ll be able to update again.  Life’s priorities has taken control of my free time, so reading this series and commenting about it here isn’t at the top of my priority list.  Let’s just say that I’ll eventually get to this series, and when I do, it may end up being in the same format as the previous ones, in which I plan some catching up and the posts may be short and brief.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

