[Naruto] Chapter 689 Thoughts

I’m all caught up now!  Let’s get to what I thought about this chapter!

1) Thanks again to the scanlation group!  I liked the artworks that were provided with this chapter.

2) That was nice, Kakashi!  Nice to have you back at the battle!

3) Also, thanks to Obito.  Have to give him a point for that “gift” to Kakashi again.  It is an important one, after all.

4) Damn Kaguya.

5) Damn Black Zetsu.

6) I liked how Naruto reacted when his Shadow Clones grouped in front of him and Sasuke.  That’s Naruto for you.

7) That was awesome teamwork, Team 7!!!!!  Each team member contributed a lot during the whole attack against Kaguya and Black Zetsu.  I’m so proud of all of you!  Therefore,

8) I’m proud of you, Naruto!!!!!!!!!

9) I’m proud of you, Kakashi!!!!!!

10) I’m proud of you, Sakura!!

11) I’m proud of you, Sasuke!!

12) Take that, Kaguya!!!!!!!

13) This wasn’t a bad chapter at all.  I liked the teamwork the best.  Kaguya and Black Zetsu, not so much.  But the rest were good.

14) I think the next chapter will involve some inner dialogue or something.  I truly wish the summoned Hokages will make their appearances again in the next chapter.  I don’t think that Kaguya and Black Zetsu will go down that easily, too.  So there must be a hiccup or something that will happen in the next chapter.  That is what I think will happen.

Anyway, that’s it for this post.  I may be in a better move for the next post for this series.  We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “[Naruto] Chapter 689 Thoughts

  1. Again i must said that i really love your thoughts!! I like this chapter too, and i like their teamworks. I saw a post in tumblr that said kakashi is finally like them *reference to chapter 4, when kakashi told them that he didn’t like them*.
    But still, i can’t forgive sasuke easily..

    • Thanks for the review, Chamcha!

      As for Sasuke, I’m mostly on the negative about him. I understand his role, but I still don’t like him that much. The only one I liked from beginning is Itachi (love the whole martyr vibe). Obito has his good moments, and so does Sasuke. I just don’t particularly like the Uchiha people that much. Oh, and I would have probably liked Shisui if he had been given enough screen time for me to form an opinion of him.

Leave a Reply

