[Bleach] Chapter 597 Thoughts

So let’s get to what I thought about this chapter!

1) Thanks to the scanlation group for the artwork!  Even though one featured the Emperor…

2) I don’t think there really is a united front to the Emperor’s army.  Too many back-stabbing for my taste.

3) Finally!  We getto see the Emperor (too lazy to remember his name) as he goes through the sentries towards the Spirit King.  (Again, don’t really remember the correct name of said characters.  It’s been too long since said characters made their appearances.)

4) Damn Emperor.

5) Ichigo!!!!!  I finally get to see you after several chapters!  And you ended up being a comedic relief in this chapter!  No matter.  I still feel relieved that the focus of this chapter turned to your side of the action.

6) I see the next chapter focus on this side of the action.  I hope so.  I don’t even mind if it only takes half of the chapter; just want to see the story moving forward.

That’s it for this post!  See ya next time!

Leave a Reply

